#158468: "Players should be allowed to voluntarily discard equipment cards during Interbiome"
Με τι σχετίζεται αύτη η αναφορά;
Τι συνέβη; Επιλέξτε από τα παρακάτω
Τι συνέβη; Επιλέξτε από τα παρακάτω
Ελέγξτε αν υπάρχει ήδη αναφορά για το ίδιο θέμα
Εάν ναι, παρακαλούμε ΨΗΦΙΣΤΕ για αυτήν την αναφορά. Στις εκθέσεις με τις περισσότερες ψήφους δίνεται προτεραιότητα!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Λεπτομερής περιγραφή
-
• Παρακαλούμε κάντε αντιγραφή/επικόλληση του μηνύματος που βλέπετε στην οθόνη σας, αν υπάρχει.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• Παρακαλώ εξηγήστε τι θέλατε να κάνατε, τι κάνατε και τι συνέβη
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Παρακαλώ κάνε αντιγραφή/επικόλληση του κειμένου που απεικονίζεται στα αγγλικά αντί για αυτό που είναι στη γλώσσα σου.. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. είναι αυτό το κείμενο διαθέσιμο στο σύστημα μετάφρασης; Αν ναι, έχει μεταφραστεί για παραπάνω από 24 ώρες;
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Παρακάλώ εξηγήστε την πρότασή σας με ακρίβεια και περιεκτικότητα, ώστε να είναι όσο το δυνατόν πιο εύκολο να γίνει αντιληπτό τι εννοείτε.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Τι εμφανιζόταν στην οθόνη όταν σταμάτησε (Κενή οθόνη; Μέρος του περιβάλλοντος του παιχνιδιού; Μήνυμα σφάλματος;)
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Ποιο μέρος των κανόνων δεν έγινε σεβαστό από την μετατροπή του παιχνιδιού για την BGA
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• Είναι η παραβίαση των κανόνων ορατή στην αναπαραγωγή του παιχνιδιού; Αν ναι, σε ποια κίνηση;
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Ποια ήταν η δράση του παιχνιδιού που ήθελες να κάνεις;
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• Τι προσπαθείτε να κάνετε για να ενεργοποιείσετε αυτήν την ενέργεια του παιχνιδιου;
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
-
• Τι συνέβη όταν προσπαθήσατε να το κάνετε αυτό (μνμ σφάλματος, μνμ στην μπάρα κατάστασης, ...);
• Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Σε ποια φάση του παιχνιδιού προέκυψε το πρόβλημα (ποιά ήταν η τρέχουσα οδηγία στο παιχνίδι);
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• Τι συνέβη όταν προσπαθήσατε να κάνετε κάποια ενέργεια στο παιχνίδι (μνμ σφάλματος, μνμ στην μπάρα κατάστασης, ...);
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Παρακαλούμε περιγράψτε το πρόβλημα απεικόνισης που έχετε. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Παρακαλώ κάνε αντιγραφή/επικόλληση του κειμένου που απεικονίζεται στα αγγλικά αντί για αυτό που είναι στη γλώσσα σου.. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. είναι αυτό το κείμενο διαθέσιμο στο σύστημα μετάφρασης; Αν ναι, έχει μεταφραστεί για παραπάνω από 24 ώρες;
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Παρακάλώ εξηγήστε την πρότασή σας με ακρίβεια και περιεκτικότητα, ώστε να είναι όσο το δυνατόν πιο εύκολο να γίνει αντιληπτό τι εννοείτε.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Ποιο είναι το πρόγραμμα περιήγησής σου;
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
Ιστορικό αναφορών
Thanks for the kind words :-)
If I see this correctly there are only 3 equipments that require them to be the only equiped one. They will be available during the second half of the year, so I will prioritze other stuff first.
Thank you for the consideration!
If players have more than 1 equipment and any of the three equipment items concerned, they will be prompted if they want to discard all other equipment.
They will be presented with a button for each of those items, so it will work even if they have multiple of them.
Adding this to every occurrence where players may receive equipment isn't as trivial and I haven't figured out a safe way to do so, yet, without risking new bugs :-)
Πρόσθεσε κάτι σε αυτήν την αναφορά
- Άλλο ID τραπεζιού/ ID κίνησης
- Το F5 έλυσε το πρόβλημα;
- Το πρόβλημα εμφανιζόταν αρκετές φορες;Παντού ; Τυχαία;
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
